Bradley A. Smith

Bradley A. Smith, Chairman and Founder Brad is one of the nation’s foremost experts on campaign finance law. He served as a Commissioner on the Federal Election Commission, resigning as of Aug. 21, 2005. Smith was elected as Vice Chairman of the Commission in 2003 and Chairman of the Commission in 2004. A recent New York […]

Most Recent Post: Washington Examiner: There’s no reason to be afraid of ‘dark money’ in politics (In the News)

David Keating

David Keating, President David Keating has a long and distinguished career in nonprofit advocacy.  In addition to his role as Executive Director of Club for Growth, a group dedicated to the promulgation of economic freedom, he has served as executive vice president of the National Taxpayers Union and executive director of Americans for Fair Taxation, […]

Most Recent Post: Good Signs for First Amendment in Judge William Pryor’s Rulings on Tax-Financing, Political Sign Cases

Allen Dickerson

Allen Dickerson, Legal Director Allen Dickerson is legal director of the Center for Competitive Politics, where he leads the Center’s nationwide litigation efforts. He has represented individuals and organizations in First Amendment challenges before the U.S. Supreme Court, the U.S. Courts of Appeals for the Third, Ninth, Tenth, and D.C. Circuits, the Supreme Courts of Colorado and […]

Most Recent Post: Comments to FEC regarding Revising Rules on Online Disclaimers to Adapt to New or Emerging Technologies

Matt Nese

Matt Nese, Director of External Relations Matt re-joined the Center for Competitive Politics as the organization’s Director of External Relations in July 2012 after spending time at Stateside Associates, where he gained an extensive knowledge of state legislative processes. In his capacity as Director of External Relations, Matt is responsible for the organization’s legislative and […]

Most Recent Post: Ten Amicus Briefs Urge Supreme Court to Hear Full Arguments in Free Speech and Donor Privacy Case

Joe Albanese

Joe Albanese, Research Fellow Joe Albanese came to the Center for Competitive Politics as a Research Fellow in 2016. As a member of the External Relations team, he conducts original research on state and federal campaign finance regulations and their impact on First Amendment political speech rights. Joe also authors policy publications, op-eds, and blog […]

Most Recent Post: Issue One Launches Plan to “Return Government to the American People” By Empowering Government

Alex Baiocco

Alex Baiocco, Communications Fellow Alex joined the Center for Competitive Politics as a Communications Fellow in 2016. As a member of the External Relations Department, he manages the Center’s daily media presence, monitors news sources for relevant commentary and discussions on political speech stories that CCP can engage with and contribute to, and maintains the […]

Most Recent Post: Observer: New Fed Court Ruling Should Encourage NJ Lawmakers seeking More Disclosure (In the News)

Scott Blackburn

Scott Blackburn, Research Fellow Scott joined CCP in June 2014 as a Research Fellow in CCP’s External Relations Department. Scott conducts a variety of short and long-term research on state and federal campaign finance regulations, attempting to understand the costs and benefits of such rules to free political debate and competitive campaigns. Scott also blogs […]

Most Recent Post: Cases from Potential Supreme Court Nominees

Susan Bradley

Susan Bradley, Office Manager Susan supports the Center for Competitive Politics staff as Office Manager, and is the proud mom of three college students. (Geaux Tigers! Go Rams!) In addition to her work at CCP, Susan has served as President of the Mount Vernon Republican Women’s Club since January of 2011. A native of the […]

Alex Kroll

Alex Kroll, Director of Development Alex is a graduate of the University of Illinois and Loyola University Chicago School of Law. As a student, he helped create and lead several student groups to counter the prevailing ideology present on those campuses. In his prior position as Member Relations Officer with Susan B. Anthony List, Alex […]

Tyler Martinez

Tyler Martinez, Staff Attorney Tyler Martinez, is a Colorado native. He graduated summa cum laude from the Metropolitan State College of Denver with his B.A. in History. He then went on to earn his J.D. from the University of Colorado Law School, while winning accolades for his advocacy skills and serving as Executive Editor of […]

Most Recent Post: The IRS recognizes that it needs different rules governing 501(c)(4) groups (Video)

Zac Morgan

Zac Morgan, Staff Attorney Zac joined the Center for Competitive Politics as a full-time staff attorney in 2012. He is a graduate of the George Mason University School of Law, where he participated in the school’s legal clinics for U.S. Supreme Court practice and providing legal assistance for service members. Prior to attending law school, […]

Most Recent Post: CSG v. Gessler: Secretary of State’s Answering Brief (Colorado Supreme Court)

Luke Wachob

Luke Wachob, McWethy Fellow and Policy Analyst Luke joined the Center for Competitive Politics as an intern in June 2013. In August 2013, he was named a McWethy Fellow and took on additional duties as a Policy Analyst. Luke is responsible for researching the effects of campaign finance regulations, reporting on political speech issues, and […]

Most Recent Post: Federalist Society: Campaign Finance Takeaways from the 2016 Election (In the News)

Eric Wang

Eric Wang, Senior Fellow Eric is a pro bono Senior Fellow with CCP and is also Special Counsel in the Election Law practice group at the Washington, DC law firm of Wiley Rein. Eric’s practice focuses on federal and state campaign finance, lobbying, political nonprofit, and government ethics laws. Eric has served as interim general […]

Most Recent Post: Analysis of Washington State Initiative 1464

Owen Yeates

Owen Yeates, Staff Attorney Owen graduated with a J.D. from Stanford Law School, a Ph.D. in political science from Duke University, and a B.S., summa cum laude, in physics from Brigham Young University. He clerked for the Honorable Scott Matheson, Jr., of the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit (2012-2013), the Honorable […]